Arrrggggghhh! Pirate Cupcakes

img_0731.jpg

Went to a lovely, pirate-themed, pre-cruise party (cruising in mid-April) at Sue’s house tonight with Jayne, Steve, Eric, Jason & Becca. Sue has a really cute condo in Ellington. She went all out with decorations and such. Met her neighbor’s beagle/golden retriever cross named Scooby (looks mostly like a beagle but is all tan with some white on his paws and chest). Scooby was a love. Sue has 3 cats, but only one of them was sociable.

I brought some pirate cupcakes to the event – I got the idea from http://cupcakestakethecake.blogspot.com/2007/10/pirate-cupcakes.html. Check out the cool pirate I put on the middle cupcake.

We also played Mexican Train dominos – I kicked butt for the second time in a row… I ROCK! Becca was in the lead for most of the game, but I pulled out the win in the end.

The party was lots of fun and now I’m sad that we have to move the clocks ahead 1 hour. 1 hour of less sleep for me (but I don’t have to go to work until 2pm tomorrow so that’s not too bad! – Yay for Spring Break hours at the library).

I also saw my mom and Bailey before I went to the party (Bill was working). Got lots of Bailey love and I gave mom the first pair of socks that I knit – she loved them.
img_0723.jpg
I can’t wait to finish the pair that I’m working on for me. Oh, and I also stopped at the yarn store before I went to mom’s and bought some more yarn and tiny needles for knitting socks – bad, Lisa, bad!

Published in: on March 9, 2008 at 6:02 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lisapin.wordpress.com/2008/03/09/arrrggggghhh-pirate-cupcakes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

