Today’s complaint letter (how many times can you say “rude” in one e-mail?)

One of my hobbies is sending complaint letters to businesses that, I feel, have wronged me. I’ve decided that my blog would be a great place to showcase these lettters. Here’s today’s letter:

Dear T & D Marketing

I received a telemarketing call to my private cell phone today (XXX-XXX-XXXX) from one of your rude employees.

When I answered the call, there was a delay and the person asked for “Michael”. I told them that they have the wrong number and to remove this number from your lists. Rather than complying with my request and saying I’m sorry, the caller just rudely hung up.

I tried calling the number back to tell them how rude they were, but the number just linked to two full voicemail boxes (not surprising – it must be very hot in that boiler room that you do business out of).

As this cell number is registered on the National Do Not Call registry, I will be filing a complaint with them regarding your company.

Have a nice day!

Published in: on November 24, 2008 at 3:20 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lisapin.wordpress.com/2008/11/24/todays-complaint-letter-how-many-times-can-you-say-rude-in-one-e-mail/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

