Happy Black Friday!

No, I wouldn’t dream of going shopping today – that would have been the death of me. Apparently, it was the death of some people (literally). A Walmart door greeter was trampled to death this morning by a throng of early birds and there was a shooting at a Toys R Us store between fighting customers. Nice.

In happier news, I had a lovely, small family Thanksgiving with my parents and 4 border collies (two theirs, two borrowed). This Thanksgiving I am very thankful for the recent election results – Yes we did!
img_1408
It’s not good to be outnumbered by the neurotic, crazy, psycho pups, but it was so much fun.

*Bronwyn's paws can be seen at the top of photo

*Bronwyn's paws can be seen at the top, center of photo

Being with the dogs has inspired a new Haiku.

Four Border Collies
Two Tennis Balls, One Frisbee
Never Satisfied

I spent Thanksgiving evening with my great dane niece, Eily, as Sister Catherine had to work. I thought it would be a good time for some great dane cuddle-on-the-couch time (as the Border Collies don’t believe in snuggling on the couch), but Eily wasn’t in the mood. Oh well, it was good being with the goofy girl anyway.

I finally got around to taking some photos of my latest completed knitting projects. I’m most proud of the blanket (a/k/a my burial shroud). This blanket took about 100 hours to knit and was my most ambitious project ever. I am thrilled with the results. (Note – click on image for larger photos).

Lizard Ridge Blanket

Lizard Ridge Blanket

Eden Scarf

Eden Scarf

Cowl/Neck Warmer (mom stole this from me)

Cowl/Neck Warmer (mom stole this from me)

Cowl/Neck Warmer/Scarf

Bainbridge Neck Warmer/Scarf

That’s it for now. Enjoying the long Thanksgiving weekend and will spend the rest of it working on my Christmas Cards – got a real late start – uh oh!

Published in: on November 29, 2008 at 4:59 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lisapin.wordpress.com/2008/11/29/happy-black-friday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

